output_48c0L3.gif                                                                 logos

Steaua (ROU)

Clubul Sportiv al Armatei Steaua București, commonly known as CSA Steaua București (Romanian pronunciation: [ˈste̯awa bukuˈreʃtʲ]), is a major multi-sports club based in Bucharest and run by the Ministry of National Defence. It is one of the most successful clubs in Romania along with Dinamo Bucharest, and among the most successful multi-sport clubs in Europe. Founded on 7 June 1947 as Asociația Sportivă a Armatei București (Army Sports Association Bucharest), the club changed its name several times before settling on to Steaua (English: The Star) in 1961.
The only department to have separated from the sports society is that of football in 1998, taking the name FC Steaua București and currently having no more links with CSA. Since 2011, the two entities have been in a conflict regarding the ownership of the Steaua brand, which led to the change of the football club's name to the acronym FCSB in 2017.[1][2] CSA Steaua București subsequently refounded their football section in the same year, resulting in a split between supporters.
Sections belonging to CSA Steaua București right now are Rugby, Ice hockey (autonomous – Hochei Club Steaua Suki București), Handball, Water Polo, Basketball (only a youth section at present), Volleyball, Athletics, Swimming, Gymnastics, Boxing, Rowing, Canoe, Shooting, Weightlifting, Fencing, Tennis, Cycling and Judo. Also in existence is Clubul Sportiv Steaua Wu-Shu (Martial arts), run by current FCSB owner George Becali.


101. CRISTA Daniel
102. HORVATH Roland *
103. PLESEA Valentin
104. BARBU Leonard *
105. BIDILICI Andrei Cosmin

Team contacts: